x

Asking for help to understand the difference between Items, Options, & Variations

The title of this thread has been edited by a Square Moderator from the original: "Newbie with severe ADHD struggling to figure out items/options/variations"

Hi everyone. 

I'm just starting out and having huge problems trying to wrestle through the setup/organization process. I have very severe ADHD and I’m finding it difficult to translate the examples given to my business. 

I make wearable goods. For this example I’ll just use my dresses. So the category would be dresses. Then one item would be my goddess gown. This is where I get confused bc I have three different types of gown, depending on type some come in different materials, and some come in different colors.

My least expensive gown costs (I’m making this up for the moment) $85.00. These $85 dresses
come in three different types of materials. Each of these materials come in two different colors, white or natural. 

My next expensive gowns are hand dyed. These $125 Dresses come in multiple different materials, and each different material can be dyed five different colors, let’s say pink, orange, indigo, etc.

My most expensive dress is $150 and only comes in one material, but many different colors, none of them normal color names, such as Violet Storm, Saffron, Dusty Rose, etc. 

How in the hell should I organize this?

My brain is overheating from trying to figure this out since about 11am today. 

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Admin

@fighttobreathe Welcome to the Seller Community! 

Sorry to hear that you have been running into some issues with setup and organization of your products. I wanted to tag some members of the community here who I believe will be able to help offer some insights and share their own experience with getting set up in Square.

@DinaLRosenberg@TCSlaguna, and @MudFire_Dex 

Thanks again for coming to the Seller Community, we're glad to have you here!

Max Pete