x

An item option set can have a maximum of 250 options. Remove additional options from option set Colo

Hello,

I am new to square retail. Migrating from an old system and I am trying to upload my products. I keep getting the error message "An item option set can have a maximum of 250 options. Remove additional options from option set Color." What is this? What is the work around? This is a clothing store so there will be 1000s of color variations, I can't be limited to just 250.

Message 1 of 5
1 Best Answer
Square Champion

Best Answer

@bss2024 ;

As I see this is your 1st post to the Sellers community forum I welcome you here.

Now to get around the 250 Option Set variation Limit.

You could create Option Sets by Color (since you used that as an Example)

So this way you could have Red option Set and 250 colors of RED variations, a Blue Option Set would give you another 250 and so on.   You can apply more than one option set to an item but I am not sure where Square has limits for Items to sell online if you have an Online store through Square.

You might have to create Red (clothing Items) and then have the Variations of Reds listed here, Blue (clothing item) Variations of only Blue there.

Having Dress shirt with 2500 variations would get too much to scroll or select as a customer in my opinion.

Keith
Owner
Pocono Candle

Mark as Best Answer if this Helped you solve an issue or give it a thumbs up if you like the answer.
Square Support Number 855-700-6000.
Make Sure App and OS is up to date on your Device.

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Square Champion

Best Answer

@bss2024 ;

As I see this is your 1st post to the Sellers community forum I welcome you here.

Now to get around the 250 Option Set variation Limit.

You could create Option Sets by Color (since you used that as an Example)