x

Is the next day transfer option free?

Hi 

I'm new to square. Is the next day transfer the free deposit option? And do I need to notify my bank so my business name on square matches my bank account? I added my card/bank info in and verified my bank account through square. Thanks for your help! 

[This post was updated by moderator in 2019 to reflect a name change - deposits are now called transfers.]

Tags (2)
Message 1 of 12
1 Best Answer
Square Champion

Best Answer

The next business day option is the standard transfer schedule. You only pay an extra fee for the instant transfer.

Your business name will appear on your customers credit card statement as "SQ* Your Business Name"

if your bank account has been verified by square you should be all setup and ready to go.

[This post was updated by moderator in 2019 to reflect a name change - deposits are now called transfers.]

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Square Champion

Best Answer

The next business day option is the standard transfer schedule. You only pay an extra fee for the instant transfer.

Your business name will appear on your customers credit card statement as "SQ* Your Business Name"

if your bank account has been verified by square you should be all setup and ready to go.

Message 2 of 12

Ok great thank you!

Message 3 of 12

Even Square said I was ready on all the screens and website. It did not work. The instant deposit didn't and now the next day didn't. 

Message 4 of 12
Square Champion

I'll assume since you're posting on Saturday that is when the next day transfer didn't happen.  Friday's transfers will happen on the next Monday, as will Saturday and Sunday's transfers due to bank hours and the weekend.  The only time Monday deposits don't happen is because of a holiday on Monday (like today's Memorial day) so that will then be transferred on Tuesday.