x
Admin

Whatโ€™s the most important thing you want to achieve as a business owner? ๐Ÿ’ญ

Hi Seller Community! โค๏ธ

I'm excited to announce we've expanded the Question of the Week board to Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, Ireland and United States. We're looking forward to hearing from sellers across the world ๐ŸŒŽ You may notice that when you reply in this thread, there will be a flag indicating what country you're located in! Community members from all countries are welcome to reply to Question of the Week, as it is an entirely international space ๐Ÿ˜Š 

This week's question is....

Whatโ€™s the most important thing you want to achieve as a business owner?

We can't wait to read your replies โœจ

Message 1 of 126
125 REPLIES 125

As I'm just starting out, my biggest goal is to make this sustainable and profitable!  I would love if I actually make a profit this first year.  I'm an online bookseller so my profit margins are lower than other industries but I'm hopeful that I've found my audience and am going to see growth soon!

Message 106 of 126
Square Champion

I ended up in this business because I lost my job. I was a Clerk/Treasurer of our local village. I LOVED. IT. I loved interacting with the constituents. If I could make their quality of life better: fill a pothole, help them with something.. my day was made. And then we had a change in Mayors and my position was appointed- so out I went, and in went the new mayor's pick. At the time I was devastated.. after having a taste of really helping people I knew I couldn't go back to a "regular job". The problem was, I didn't know the form of the help I'd give in a new role.

Fast forward a year of soul searching and following the breadcrumbs of what brought me happiness and my old mayor (an accountant) said- enough with the wallowing- make a business and I'll set up your new corporation for free.